48th CMA Awards Winners

The 48th annual CMA Awards aired live last night November 5 on ABC from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Known as country music’s biggest night, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood returned as hosts of the star-studded event for the seventh consecutive year. Nominees and winners of the CMA Awards were determined by their peers, more than 7,100 industry professional members of the Country Music Association. The winners are as follows: Entertainer of the Year Luke Bryan Album of the Year Platinum, Miranda Lambert Produced by Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, and Glenn Worf Female Vocalist of the Year Miranda Lambert Male Vocalist of the Year Blake Shelton Song of the Year “Follow Your Arrow,” by Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally Single of the Year “Automatic,” Miranda Lambert Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town Vocal Duo of the Year Florida Georgia Line New Artist of the Year Brett Eldredge Music Event of the Year “We Were Us,” by Keith Urban featuring Miranda Lambert Music Video of the Year “Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley (directed by Wes Edwards) Musician of the Year Mac McAnally

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top