ACM announces Industry and Studio Recording Award winners

The Academy of Country Music® has announced the winners of the ACM Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards™ through a series of video announcements. Featured presenters included Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Dan + Shay, Jordan Davis, Vince Gill, Cody Johnson, Parker McCollum, Justin Moore, Thomas Rhett, Tigirlily Gold, Keith Urban, and local media personalities from across the country.

All award winners, along with the soon-to-be-announced Special Award recipients, will be honoured at the 17th Academy of Country Music Honors™ on Wednesday, 21 August 2024, at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee. Details about the ACM Special Award honourees, hosts, and ticket information will be revealed on Tuesday, 18 June. Information about performers will follow in the coming weeks.

Studio Recording Awards Highlights
Paul Franklin secured his second ACM Specialty Instrument Player of the Year Award, marking his 18th ACM Award overall. This achievement ties him with fellow steel guitar player J.D. Maness for the most ACM Studio Recording Award wins. Dann Huff received his fifth ACM Producer of the Year Award, bringing his total ACM Award count to 11. Huff is the most-nominated non-artist in ACM Awards history with 57 nominations, surpassed only by artists such as Alabama, Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney, Merle Haggard, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, and George Strait.

Jimmie Lee Sloas achieved his fifth win as ACM Bass Player of the Year. Rob McNelley won his first ACM Electric Guitar Player of the Year award, bringing his total ACM Award count to four; his previous three awards were in the ACM Guitar Player of the Year category, which was split into separate Electric and Acoustic categories in 2021. Jim “Moose” Brown secured his third win as ACM Piano/Keys Player of the Year. Audio Engineer Jim Cooley, piano/keys player David Dorn, and guitar player Charlie Worsham each received their second career ACM Awards for Audio Engineer of the Year, Piano/Keys Player of the Year, and Acoustic Guitar Player of the Year, respectively. Drummer Jerry Roe celebrated his first ACM Award with his recognition as ACM Drummer of the Year.

Industry Awards Highlights
The Ryman Auditorium and Bridgestone Arena, both located in Nashville, TN, were recognised with ACM Theater of the Year and ACM Arena of the Year, respectively. This marks the Ryman Auditorium’s eighth win and Bridgestone Arena’s sixth. Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut, took home its eighth ACM award in the Casino of the Year – Arena category. Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado, won its third ACM Outdoor Venue of the Year award and fifth overall ACM Award. Joe’s Live in Rosemont, Illinois, received its third ACM Award for Club of the Year, and the club’s owner, Ed Warm, received his first win for ACM Talent Buyer of the Year, bringing his total personal trophy count to six. Fort Lauderdale, Florida’s Tortuga Music Festival received its third ACM Award for ACM Festival of the Year, and Durant, Oklahoma’s Choctaw Grand Theater received its third ACM Award for ACM Casino of the Year – Theater. The San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo received its second ACM Award for ACM Fair/Rodeo of the Year. Adam Weiser of AEG won his first ACM Award for ACM Promoter of the Year.

Complete List of Winners
Industry Award Winners:

Casino of the Year – Theater: Choctaw Grand Theater – Durant, OK
Casino of the Year – Arena: Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, CT
Festival of the Year: Tortuga Music Festival – Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fair/Rodeo of the Year: San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo – San Antonio, TX
Club of the Year: Joe’s Live – Rosemont, IL
Theater of the Year: Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN
Outdoor Venue of the Year: Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO
Arena of the Year: Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year: Ed Warm
Promoter of the Year: Adam Weiser – AEG
Studio Recording Award Winners:

Bass Player of the Year: Jimmie Lee Sloas
Drummer of the Year: Jerry Roe
Acoustic Guitar Player of the Year: Charlie Worsham
Electric Guitar Player of the Year: Rob McNelley
Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year: (TIE) Jim “Moose” Brown & David Dorn
Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year: Paul Franklin
Audio Engineer of the Year: Jim Cooley
Producer of the Year: Dann Huff


To read more exclusive articles and latest news, see our last issue here.

Never miss a story… Follow us on:
Instagram: @Maverick.mag
Twitter: @Maverick_mag
Facebook: Maverick Magazine

Media Contact
Hannah Larvin, Editor, Maverick Magazine
Tel: +44 (0) 1622 823 920

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now