Jeannie Seely's new album WRITTEN IN SONG out now

GRAMMY® award-winning country music legend Jeannie Seely’s long-awaited new album WRITTEN IN SONG is now in select stores and available through digital retailers. The Grand Ole Opry songstress, known as Miss Country Soul, continues a whirlwind media schedule to promote the 14-track album full of original songs recorded by Merle Haggard (Life of a Rodeo Cowboy), Dottie West (He’s All I Need), Ernest Tubb (Sometimes I Do), Willie Nelson (Senses) and more.
Seely brings back the traditional country sound that fans have been longing for on WRITTEN IN SONG. Standout tracks include Leavin’ & Sayin’ Goodbye featuring special guests Kenny and Tess Sears, Senses with guest Connie Smith and Marty Stuart and We’re Still Hangin’ In There Ain’t We Jessi with Jan Howard and Jessi Colter. WRITTEN IN SONG is distributed by Smith Music Group.
“WRITTEN IN SONG is such an exciting project for me for many reasons,” states Seely. “It consists of 14 songs that I have written over the years, most of them recorded by my peers and my heroes. It’s also very rewarding to know that these songs have stood the test of time and are just as viable today. I am extremely grateful to the musicians and singers who made them sound brand new.”

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now