Kacey Musgraves nominated for four Grammy Awards

Kacey Musgraves has a fantastic chance of adding to the two Grammy awards she’s won in the past on 10 February 2019, after being nominated for no less than four gongs.
The 30-year-old, who has Best Country Song for Merry Go ‘Round and Best Country Album for ‘Same Trailer Different Park in the past, has been nominated for Best Country Solo Performance for Butterflies, Best Country Song for Space Cowboy and Best Country Album for ‘Golden Hour’.
In addition, Musgraves’ ‘Golden Hour’ has also been nominated for the overall Album of the Year, which is excellent news not only for Musgraves, but for the country genre as a whole.
Elsewhere, Luke Combs has been nominated for overall Best New Artist, while Brandi Carlile has also been nominated for four Grammy awards in the shape of Best American Roots Performance, Best American Roots Song, Best Americana Album and overall Album of the Year.
The Grammy nominations have also been rewarding for Willie Nelson, who – like Carlile – has been nominated for Best American Roots Performance as well as Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album and Best Arrangement, Instrument and Vocals.
The full list of the Grammy nominations relevant to Maverick are as follows:
Best Country Solo Performance
Wouldn’t It Be Great? – Loretta Lynn
Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters – Maren Morris
Butterflies – Kacey Musgraves
Millionaire – Chris Stapleton
Parallel Line – Keith Urban
Best Country Duo/Group Performance
Shoot Me Straight – Brothers Osborne
Tequila – Dan + Shay
When Someone Stops Loving You – Little Big Town
Dear Hate – Maren Morris Featuring Vince Gill
Meant To Be – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Best Country Song
Break Up In The End – Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill & Jon Nite, songwriters (Cole Swindell)
Dear Hate – Tom Douglas, David Hodges & Maren Morris, songwriters (Maren Morris Featuring Vince Gill)
I Lived It – Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley & Ben Hayslip, songwriters (Blake Shelton)
Space Cowboy – Luke Laird, Shane McAnally & Kacey Musgraves, songwriters (Kacey Musgraves)
Tequila – Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds & Dan Smyers, songwriters (Dan + Shay)
When Someone Stops Loving You – Hillary Lindsey, Chase McGill & Lori McKenna, songwriters (Little Big Town)
Best Country Album
Unapologetically – Kelsea Ballerini
Port Saint Joe – Brothers Osborne
Girl Going Nowhere – Ashley McBryde
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton
Best American Roots Performance
Kick Rocks – Sean Ardoin
Saint James Infirmary Blues – Jon Batiste
The Joke – Brandi Carlile
All On My Mind – Anderson East
Last Man Standing – Willie Nelson
Best American Roots Song
All The Trouble – Waylon Payne, Lee Ann Womack & Adam Wright, songwriters (Lee Ann Womack)
Build A Bridge – Jeff Tweedy, songwriter (Mavis Staples)
The Joke – Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
Knockin’ On Your Screen Door – Pat McLaughlin & John Prine, songwriters (John Prine)
Summer’s End – Pat McLaughlin & John Prine, songwriters (John Prine)
Best Americana Album
By The Way, I Forgive You – Brandi Carlile
Things Have Changed – Bettye LaVette
The Tree Of Forgiveness – John Prine
The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone – Lee Ann Womack
One Drop Of Truth – The Wood Brothers
Best Bluegrass Album
Portraits In Fiddles – Mike Barnett
Sister Sadie II – Sister Sadie
Rivers And Roads – Special Consensus
The Travelin’ McCourys – The Travelin’ McCourys
North Of Despair – Wood & Wire
Best Folk Album
Whistle Down The Wind – Joan Baez
Black Cowboys – Dom Flemons
Rifles & Rosary Beads – Mary Gauthier
Weed Garden – Iron & Wine
All Ashore – Punch Brothers
Best Regional Roots Music Album
Kreole Rock And Soul – Sean Ardoin
Spyboy – Cha Wa
Aloha From Na Hoa – Na Hoa
No ‘Ane’i – Kalani Pe’a
Mewasinsational – Cree Round Dance Songs – Young Spirit
Album Of The Year
Invasion Of Privacy – Cardi B
By The Way, I Forgive You – Brandi Carlile
Scorpion – Drake
H.E.R. – H.E.R.
Beerbongs & Bentleys – Post Malone
Dirty Computer – Janelle Monáe
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
Black Panther: The Album, Music From And Inspired By – (Various Artists)
Best New Artist
Chloe x Halle
Luke Combs
Greta Van Fleet
Dua Lipa
Margo Price
Bebe Rexha
Jorja Smith
Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album
Love Is Here To Stay – Tony Bennett & Diana Krall
My Way – Willie Nelson
Nat “King” Cole & Me – Gregory Porter
Standards (Deluxe) – Seal
The Music…The Mem’ries…The Magic! – Barbra Streisand
Best Arrangement, Instruments and Vocals
It Was A Very Good Year – Matt Rollings & Kristin Wilkinson, arrangers (Willie Nelson)
Jolene – Dan Pugach & Nicole Zuraitis, arrangers (Dan Pugach)
Mona Lisa – Vince Mendoza, arranger (Gregory Porter)
Niña – Gonzalo Grau, arranger (Magos Herrera & Brooklyn Rider)
Spiderman Theme – Randy Waldman, arranger (Randy Waldman Featuring Take 6 & Chris Potter)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now