Lady Antebellum release new 'Live: In the Round' EP that strips down tracks from latest album 'Ocean'

Just a few months after releasing their latest album ‘Ocean’, Lady Antebellum have released a new five-track EP that strips down some of those album tracks.
The ‘Live: In the Round EP’ sees the trio – made up of Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Dave Haywood – re-create five of the songs from their recent album release ‘Ocean’ in one take at Nashville’s Skyways Studios.
Speaking about the opportunity, Kelley said that the group loved being able to strip away parts of the songs and bring a much more intimate feel to them, while also saying how refreshing it was to go down that route in the studio once more.
“We really enjoyed getting to strip down some of our favourites songs from ‘Ocean’ and put focus on the lyrics that drew us in from the beginning,” Kelley said. “It was refreshing to get back in the studio with just the three of us and our road band. We were able relive those initial feelings and reflect on how these songs have already made such a huge impact on our career.”
The ‘Live: In the Round EP’ by Lady Antebellum tracklisting is:
1. What If I Never Get Over You
2. Be Patient With My Love
3. What I’m Leaving For
4. Boots
5. Ocean

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now