Larkin Poe to release new album 'Self Made Man' on May 1

Larkin Poe

Grammy nominated sister duo Larkin Poe have revealed that their fifth studio album ‘Self Made Man’ will be released on May 1. You can pre-order the album here.
The duo, made up of Atlanta born but Nashville based Rebecca and Megan Lovell, have made huge strides in recent years as a duo, with the pair taking their brand of American roots rock all round the world.
Speaking about the record, the sisters said that it is an upbeat album that reflects on the previous 10 years that they have shared as a duo and that it is intended to highlight some of the better times.
“Life is all about balance,” Rebecca said. “Sometimes it’s sweet, sometimes it’s sour. With She’s A Self Made Man, I wanted to write a song about the up-and-down ride that Megan and I have been on for the past 10 years of building Larkin Poe. It’s hard to know who you are and it can take time to figure out what your purpose is, but I feel thankful that in recent years, my own feelings have started to click and make sense. Knowing and accepting yourself: that is empowerment.”
“This is, in a lot of ways, is the first lyrically uplifting record we’ve made,” Megan added. “People can go through terrible things. People can weather immeasurable sorrow and hard times and yet we can still come out on the other side, pull ourselves together and thrive. This record reflects some of the joy and positivity that we ourselves feel and appreciate.”
The tracklisting for ‘Self Made Man’ by Larkin Poe is:
1. Self Made Man
2. Holy Ghost Fire
3. Keep Diggin’
4. Back Down South (ft. Tyler Bryant)
5. Tears of Blue to Gold
6. God Moves on the Water
7. Every Bird That Flies
8. Scorpion
9. Ex-Con
10. Easy Street

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top