Little Big Town welcomed into the Music City Walk of Fame by Keith Urban

Country music quartet Little Big Town were inducted into the Music City Walk of Fame on the 14th September 2017 at Nashville’s Walk of Fame Park, and were formally included by fellow Walk of Fame member Keith Urban.
This year, the Music City Walk of Fame went out of their way to pay special tribute to the Ryman Auditorium, as they wanted to celebrate the venue’s 125th anniversary, and did so by both inducting and presenting Little Big Town, along with two familiar faces of the Ryman in years gone by.
Lula C. Naff, who was previously the theatre manager at the Auditorium – a role she had for over four decades – and Tom Ryman, the riverboat captain who built the Union Gospel Tabernacle, were both also presented.
The inductees picked up the 75th, 76th and 77th illustrious stars on the Music City Walk of Fame, and the requirements for those chosen relates to their significant contributions in order to preserve the musical heritage of Nashville, while also contributing to the world through either song or other industry collaboration.
As well as the celebration of the Ryman’s 125th anniversary, Little Big Town will have performed a staggering 10 shows by the end of 2017 at the venue during their year-long residency.
Little Big Town consist of Karen Fairchild, Philip Sweet, Jimi Westbrook and Kimberly Schlapman, and the band is a member of the Grand Ole Opry. In 2015, the band managed to have the biggest country single of the year with ‘Girl Crush’, while earlier in 2017, the band released their seventh studio album, ‘The Breaker’, which debuted at number one on the Billboard Country Charts.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now