Sam Williams Releases New Song “Blame ‘Em Both” Off Forthcoming Deluxe Album

Sam Williams

Nashville singer/songwriter Sam Williams releases the delicately scathing “Blame ’Em Both,” another song from the forthcoming deluxe version of his celebrated debut, Glasshouse Children out on October 14 via Mercury Nashville.  The expanded edition of the record, entitled Glasshouse Children: Tilted Crown, includes six brand new tracks. Preorder of album HERE.  

“I remember this song’s chorus starting as a poem I’d written. Blame ’Em Both expounds on the origination of sin,” says Sam Williams on the single. “Where does it come from and where does it go? The live band really enhances the tone of the song.”

Glasshouse Children was released last year to glowing reviews.  Rolling Stone said that the LP was “…an introspective meditation on hurt and healing, growth and loss, sin and redemption: it’s a reckoning with fate, freewill and the family ties that bind us. Sam’s skyscraping vocals shine through these ten lush, cinematic songs, as he delivers gut-wrenching, honest and plainspoken lyrics with raw vulnerability and deep empathy.”

Regarding Glasshouse Children: Tilted Crown, Sam says, “I felt some of the songs that didn’t make Glasshouse Children deserved their shine, while also wanting to provide new music before a second LP. Tilted Crown tells a little more story and lets the listener in just that much more.”

Glasshouse Children: Tilted Crown Track List:

  1. Happy All The Time
  2. Can’t Fool Your Own Blood
  3. Bulleit Blues
  4. 10-4
  5. Wild Girl
  6. Kids
  7. Shuteye
  8. Hopeless Romanticism
  9. The Word: Alone
  10. Tilted Crown **
  11. Bulleit Blues pt. 2 **
  12. Blame ’Em Both  **
  13. Ragdoll **
  14. Wild Girl Remix  **
  15. Missing the Malice **

** = new tracks added for the deluxe album

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top