The Opry debuts new stage

The Grand Ole Opry, the home of country music, officially unveiled a new stage on tonight’s show. As the big red curtain went up on the night’s performance, the show’s artist line-up including Mandy Barnett, Rudy Gatlin, Kat & Alex, Oak Ridge Boys, Jon Pardi, Don Schlitz, Ricky Skaggs, The War and Treaty, and Mark Wills.This marks the first major set change since the show’s 75th Anniversary more than two decades ago.
The staging is part of more than $4 million in venue upgrades to the set, audio/visual technology, and auditorium including:
·  A new Barn with new lighting elements and capabilities
·  A 52’ w x 27’ h, 2.9mm high resolution Ross/D3 video wall upstage of the barn set
·  A fully redundant Disguise GX3c media server system
·  Completely new JBL A Series PA system
·  New audience and key lighting elements
·  A “Halo” lighting effect for “The Circle”
Fans who were not able to be at the Opry in person were able to tune in on tonight’s OPRY LIVE on Circle Network as well as Circle’s social channels to see the new stage and features the new barn. Tonight’s OPRY LIVE featured Opry members The Oak Ridge Boys as well as Jon Pardi and The War and Treaty.
Among the artists scheduled to appear on the Opry in the coming weeks include Bill Anderson, Henry Cho, Ashley Cooke, Dailey & Vincent, ERNEST, The Isaacs, Crystal Gayle, Vince Gill, Chris Janson, Jamey Johnson, Lady A, LOCASH, Dustin Lynch, Ashley McBryde, Scotty McCreery, Craig Morgan, Lorrie Morgan, Wendy Moten, Carly Pearce, Chase Rice, Darius Rucker, Ricky Skaggs, Nate Smith, Lainey Wilson, among many others.
To purchase tickets go to Tickets are on sale now for all shows through August 2023 at (615) 871-OPRY and opry.comTennessee residents can save on Opry show tickets year-round with our TN Friends $45 ticket offer. Visit for details.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now