Who won at the ACMs 2024?

The winners of the 59th Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards have been announced. The event, hosted by 16-time ACM Award-winner Reba McEntire, during the live broadcast, McEntire also announced her return as host for the 60th ACM Awards in 2025.

The night’s top honour, Entertainer of the Year, was awarded to Lainey Wilson. Chris Stapleton led with four awards, followed by Lainey Wilson with three and Luke Combs and Jordan Davis with two each. The show featured 18 performances from 19 artists, along with collaborations and unexpected moments that captivated fans worldwide.


Winner highlights:

Lainey Wilson:
First win for ACM Entertainer of the Year.
Qualifies for the ACM Triple Crown Award.
First woman to achieve the ACM Triple Crown Award in three years and first artist since The Chicks (1998-2000).
Total ACM Awards count: 10.

Chris Stapleton:
Most awarded artist of the evening with four wins.
Eighth win for ACM Album of the Year, making him the artist with the most wins in this category.
Fourth win for ACM Male Artist of the Year.
First win for ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Year.
Total ACM Awards count: 20.


Old Dominion:
Seventh consecutive win for ACM Group of the Year, tying with Rascal Flatts for the most consecutive wins in the category.
Total ACM Awards count: 9.


New Artists:
Megan Moroney, Nate Smith, and Tigirlily Gold secured their first ACM Awards in the New Artist categories.
Jordan Davis won his first two ACM Awards with an artist and songwriter credit on the ACM Song of the Year, “Next Thing You Know”.

Full List of Winners:
Entertainer of the year: Lainey Wilson

Female artist of the year: Lainey Wilson

Male artist of the year: Chris Stapleton

Duo of the year: Dan + Shay

Group of the year: Old Dominion

New female artist of the year: Megan Moroney

New male artist of the year: Nate Smith

New duo or group of the year: Tigirlily Gold

Album of the year: ‘Higher’ – Chris Stapleton

Single of the year: ‘Fast Car’ – Luke Combs

Song of the year: ‘Next Thing You Know’ – Jordan Davis

Visual media of the year: ‘Burn It Down’ – Parker McCollum

Songwriter of the year: Jessie Jo Dillon

Artist-songwriter of the year: Chris Stapleton

Music event of the year: ‘Save Me’ – Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson)


To read more exclusive articles and latest news, see our last issue here.

Never miss a story… Follow us on:
Instagram: @Maverick.mag
Twitter: @Maverick_mag
Facebook: Maverick Magazine

Media Contact
Hannah Larvin, Editor, Maverick Magazine
Tel: +44 (0) 1622 823 920
Email: editor@maverick-country.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now