Margo Price announces new album 'That's How Rumors Get Started'

Margo Price

Margo Price has revealed that she will be releasing her much anticipated third studio album titled ‘That’s How Rumors Get Started’ on May 8. You can pre-order the album here.
Produced by Sturgill Simpson and with Price and David Ferguson co-producing, the album will feature her recent single Twinkle Twinkle as well as nine other tracks and was largely recorded in EastWest Studios in Los Angeles.
Simpson built up a band of Matt Sweeney (Adele, Iggy Pop) on guitar, Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, John Mayer) on bass, James Gadson (Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye) on drums and Benmont Tench (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers) on keys. The Nashville Friends Gospel Choir were also used in recording, as they feature on Hey Child.
‘That’s How Rumors Get Started’ follows in the footsteps of ‘All American Made’, which was nominated for a Grammy Award and was hailed as one of the best albums of the 2010s by the likes of Billboard and Pitchfork.
The tracklisting for ‘That’s How Rumors Get Started’ by Margo Price is:
1. That’s How Rumors Get Started
2. Letting Me Down
3. Twinkle Twinkle
4. Stone Me
5. Hey Child
6. Heartless Mind
7. What Happened to Our Love?
8. Gone to Stay
9. Prisoner of the Highway
10. I’d Die For You

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top