Dolly Parton releases new children's album, 'I Believe In You'


Dolly Parton has released her first children’s album, I Believe In You, with all proceeds going to benefit Imagination Library. The album, written and recorded for kids and those young at heart, is released today, October 13th.
“My first album was released 50 years ago and it’s been an amazing 50 years since then. I am very excited that now I’m coming out with my first children’s album in all of those 50 years. I’m proudest of all that all of the proceeds from this CD will go to the Imagination Library. It’s been 20 years since the Imagination Library was launched. We’ve seen 100 million books get into the hands of children and hopefully there will be many more.”
Since its beginning in 1996 in Dolly’s hometown of Sevierville, Tennessee, the Imagination Library has expanded into four countries, serving more than one million children by providing a brand new, age-appropriate book each month.
All 14 tracks on I Believe In You were written and performed by Dolly. I Believe In You is Dolly’s 44th studio album.
I Believe In You Track Listing:

  • I Believe In You
  • Coat of Many Colors (new recording)
  • Together Forever
  • I Am a Rainbow
  • I’m Here
  • A Friend Like You
  • Imagination
  • You Can Do It
  • Responsibility
  • You Gotta Be
  • Makin’ Fun Ain’t Funny
  • Chemo Hero
  • Brave Little Soldier
  • Bonus track spoken audio: Coat of Many Colors (book read by Dolly Parton)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top

We’re thrilled to announce that Maverick Magazine is now available to you through 
our exclusive FREE digital subscription! Click below to subscribe now